Attending Countries of the Asia-Pacific Region:

  • Cook Islands
  • New Caledonia**
  • French Polynesia**
  • Niue

* currently not eligible for invitation per U.S. State Department
** Territories of France

The Asia-Pacific Center for Security Studies is a Department of Defense academic institution providing a forum where current and future, military and civilian leaders from many Asia-Pacific nations gather to enhance Asia-Pacific security cooperation through programs of executive education, professional exchange and policy-relevant research.

Above is a listing of countries in the U.S. Pacific Command area of responsibility and other countries that are routinely invited to APCSS courses. Other countries of studies who have attended an APCSS course includes: Afghanistan, Angola, Botswana, Bulgaria, Chad, Colombia, Ecuador, El Salvador, Iraq, Kenya, Lithuania, Mexico, Mozambique, Nigeria, Poland, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Tanzania, Turkey, the United Kingdom, and Uruguay Click here for a listing of countries in the U.S. Pacific Command area of responsibility.


Comments are closed.

Currents Magazine

Currents Magazine Cover
Click here for Currents
DKI APCSS' official semi-annual magazine.

Faculty Spotlight

Photo of Dr. Saira Yamin
DKI APCSS' Featured Faculty is
Dr. Saira Yamin

Annual Report

Cover of the 2015 DKI APCSS Annual Report
DKI APCSS' Annual Report
for 2015
(1.62 mb)