Latest News

Australia Flag AustraliaJapan FlagJapanPalau Flag Palau
Bangladesh Kiribati FlagKiribatiPapua New Guinea FlagPapua
New Guinea
Bhutan Laos FlagLaosPeru FlagPeru
Brunei Malaysia FlagMalaysiaPhilippines FlagPhilippines
Myanmar FlagBurma (Myanmar) Maldives FlagMaldivesRussian FlagRussia
Cambodia FlagCambodia Marshall Islands FlagMarshall IslandsSamoa FlagSamoa
Canada Micronesia FlagMicronesiaSingapore FlagSingapore
China FlagChina Mongolia FlagMongoliaSolomon Islands FlagSolomon Islands
Chile FlagChileNauru FlagNauruSouth Korea FlagSouth Korea
Cook Island FlagCook IslandsNepal Flag NepalSri Lanka FlagSri Lanka
Fiji Flag FijiNew Zealand Flag New ZealandThailand FlagThailand
French Polynesia FlagFrench Polynesia**New Caledonia FlagNew Caledonia**Timor-Leste FlagTimor-Leste
Indian FlagIndiaNiue FlagNiueTonga FlagTonga
Indonesia Flag IndonesiaNorth Korea flag North Korea *Tuvalu FlagTuvalu
Pakistan Flag PakistanVanuatu FlagVanuatu
Vietnam FlagVietnam
U. S. FlagUnited States
* currently not eligible for invitation per U.S. State Department

** Territories of France

The Asia-Pacific Center for Security Studies is a Department of Defense institution providing a forum where current and future, military and civilian leaders from many Asia-Pacific nations gather to enhance Asia-Pacific security cooperation through programs of executive education, professional exchange and policy-relevant research.

Above is a listing of countries that are generally defined as the “Indo-Asia-Pacific” region and most are routinely invited to APCSS courses.

Other links to definitions of the Asia-Pacific Region: